Robert Plant Announced Vinyl Singles Box Set Based On His Podcast

via @robertplantofficial | Instagram

Robert Plant recently announced a vinyl singles box set which contains tracks that will be featured on the second season of his Digging Deep podcast.

The news was announced during the first episode, and it talks about the history of Plant’s 2005 solo album Mighty ReArranger, which was the second LP of his band Strange Sensation, who later changed their name to Sensational Space Shifters.

Matt Everett was the one who announced the Digging Deep box set at the end of the episode, saying that it included “songs spanning three decades – hit singles, B-sides and tracks from each of his solo albums.”

“Tracks include ‘Little by Little,” ‘Hurting Kind’ and ‘Big Log,’ and it’s the first time the remastered versions of these tunes have been available on vinyl,” he said. “They come in a beautiful bespoke hardback book format including the restored original 7” artwork. It’s a thing of beauty.”

The set will be available on Dec. 13. See the tracklisting below.

In the new episode of his podcast, Plant talked about Mighty ReArranger, he recalled how his band Strange Sensation came together after his previous band, Priory of Brion, disbanded. 

“There was some outstanding shows,” he recalled. “That’s quite often how bands really start kicking in – fulfilling contracts for sections of a previous group. If you’re left holding the baby and it’s got your name on the contract, that’s what you do. You go out to these far-flung places. And so we went off into the back hills of Sweden as Strange Sensation, and we recorded.”

Listen to the podcast below: 

Robert Plant, ‘Digging Deep’ Track Listing

Vinyl 1:

Side A: Burning Down One Side

Side B: Like I’ve Never Been Gone

Vinyl 2:

Side A: Big Log

Side B: In The Mood

Vinyl 3:

Side A: Too Loud

Side B: Little By Little

Vinyl 4:

Side A: Ship of Fools

Side B: Tall Cool One

Vinyl 5:

Side A: Hurting Kind

Side B: Tie Dye on the Highway

Vinyl 6:

Side A: Calling To You

Side B: 29 Palms

Vinyl 7:

Side A: Song To The Siren

Side B: Morning Dew

Vinyl 8:

Side A: Shine It All Around

Side B: Tin Pan Valley