Thom Yorke Releases 7 Unreleased Tracks

via atoms.for.thom | Instagram

Thom Yorke, well-known as Radiohead’s frontman has just debuted unreleased track from his Suspiria soundtrack, after recording the film for Luca Guadagnino’s remake of the cult horror last year.

Yorke, went writing the score to Ennio Morricone and felt as if as it was the same structured melodies to pop songs.

“There’s a way of repeating in music that can hypnotize. I kept thinking to myself that it’s a form of making spells. So when I was working in my studio I was making spells. I know it sounds really stupid, but that’s how I was thinking about it.”

The new Suspiria collection includes previously unheard Unused Spell, The7th7th7th7thSon, and A Conersation With Just Your Eyes.

Along with unheard songs, the collection also includes three renditions of Volk and a brand new version of Unmade, which now appears under the name Unmade Overtones.

Suspiria was Yorke’s debut film work and took him at least year and a half to finish the project by moving away from the original movie’s soundtrack. He took influences from artists such as Pierre Henry and James Holden, and from the Blade Runner soundtrack, as well. The album also showcases the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, which also appear on Radiohead’s 2016 album A Moon Shaped Pool.

Keep going for the unreleased songs below: